Loading, please wait ...

News Analytics

lenin vs stalin their showdown over the birth of the ussrs featured photo.
The Soviet Union had eight leaders during its existence from 1922 to 1991. Unlike countries in which a president or prime minister is the designated head of state, the leaders of the USSR mostly assumed power by becoming the head of the Soviet Union’s Communist Party, in addition to any other roles they may have taken on along the way.

The Angle

Subject Matter

  • Politics 100.00%
    • International politics 100.00%

Emotional Reaction






Depth Chart

Here we provide depth for the multitude of dimensions lacing this article.

Connect your favorite information below with the lead sentence at the top of the page to build a mental model of the story.